Christmas Challenge with Hannah from In The Dress Up Box

Salvos_Stores_GuestBlogHannah_Banner_20151118_001.png

Hi there! I’m Hannah from In The Dress Up Box. I was so excited to be invited by Salvos Stores to take part in their Six Week Christmas Advent project. They challenged me to put together a Christmas party look head-to-toe from Salvos Stores. My initial thought was PERFECT, I need a new Christmas outfit and Salvos would have been my first stop anyway! So I’m thrilled to share this fully thrifted Salvos look.

salvos2

This is a perfect Christmas Day outfit for me. Living in Perth means it’s always stinking hot on Christmas day, so I was on the lookout for breathable fabrics in bright colours and and bold festive patterns. This vintage skirt with it’s fab floral print and big pockets is 100% cotton and PERFECT for swanning around my folks pool on Christmas Day.

I paired this gorgeous skirt with a bright red linen t-shirt which is suitably festive but also nice and comfy. I actually found the skirt and top in the same store at the same time, so I had an instant outfit! I just love it when that happens. A great hat and some jelly sandals complete the look, plus a bright red lip, it is Christmas after all! Hannah

The skirt and top came to $20.50, but because I’m a regular Salvos Stores shopper I’ve been accumulating points on my Salvos Stores Club Card and got a little discount when I got to the counter, so I saved about $7 (woohoo!). Anyone can get a Club Card and they are seriously so good, you accumulate points every time you buy something in store and then every so often you get a discount on your purchase. It’s really cool and doesn’t take long to build the points up. Definitely ask about a card next time you’re at Salvos Stores!

Skirt: Salvos Stores Subiaco $13.25
Top: Salvos Stores Subiaco $7.25
Shoes: Salvos Stores Bibra Lake $6.25
Hat: Salvos Stores O’Connor $15.25 

Hannah

salvos8

 

Thanks so much Hannah! How gorgeous is Hannah’s Christmas outfit? If you’re ever in need of any fashion inspiration – particularly secondhand and thrifted style go check out In The Dress Up Box

This week’s offer, as part of the Salvos Stores Christmas Campaign, is;

  1. Buy 2 books and get the 3rd half price. 
Leave a Reply

