Join the Salvos Stores Club

Salvos_Stores_ClubCard_Banner_20150714_001

Today is a very exciting day for Salvos Stores, we are launching a very exclusive club, of which we want you, our customers, to be the members. The Salvos Stores Club is our way of saying thank you. Thank you for shopping with us and supporting us time and time again. We value you and your support enables us to continue to provide valuable funding to The Salvation Army Community Programs.

In all Salvos Stores across Victoria, Tasmania, Western Australia, South Australia and the Northern Territory; you will now be able to register and use your Salvos Stores Club Card.  You collect points on every purchase you make with your Club Card and when you’ve got 50 you can start redeeming these points against your purchases! What’s more we will keep you informed on any special events happening at your local Salvos Stores. You can either pick on up from store or register here and we will send you one.

Here’s how it works:

Can’t get to our store this week but want to join the club straight away (we definitely don’t blame you!) you can register online at http://www.salvosstores.com.au/clubcard and we will post your card to your address!

Are you as excited as we are?

Tweet Me!!

If you’re having any issues with your card you can always call 13 SALVO (13 72 58) and we’ll be happy to help you out so you can start redeeming your points!

89 thoughts on “Join the Salvos Stores Club

  1. How hard can you make activating clubcard I have tried several times I give up ,,,,,,,, come on cant you makea direct link Verity

  2. Hi Verity, Thank you for your comment. We were experiencing some email activation issues which we had believed were sorted, so we will begin investigating now. I have searched our system and activated your Club Card for you. Thanks, Aife

    1. Hi Salvos,
      I have tried to activate my card about 10 times but the email link will not work. My details are Carole Quinn 4 Parkside Street Beaumaris Card Number 434566419. Please can you activate it for me. thanks Carole

    2. I cannot get into mine either… Forgot email but it just loops over and over and says no every time…so frustrating..just spent another half an hour trying to get into it with no luck

      1. Hi Jan, sorry for the late response. Did you end up activating? If not, let us know and we can activate for you! Thanks, Georgia – Salvos Stores

    1. Hi Carol, apologies we did not receive notification of this post. Did you get the assistance required? If not please call 13 SALVOS (13 72 58) and we will assist you with this. Thanks, Aife

      1. Hello, I have tried tonight to activate my card (which I received two weeks ago during the deal where for every dollar you get 10 cents credit back) and the website won’t allow me to register and activate my card. It says the website is underdoing maintenance. I would be very grateful for someone to assist me, thank you. Jodie.

      2. Hi Jodie, Our website was under maintenance last night, however it is back up and running now. If you still experience difficulties please let me know. Thanks, Aife

  3. Hi
    I have a club card which is not activated. I’ve added the number 395793834 on the red card but any 6 digit password i put in is rejected.
    Can you please help.

    1. Hi Debbie, Apologies for the late reply with this, unfortunately we did not receive notification of your comment. Have you received assistance with registering? Please call 13 SALVOS (13 72 58) and we will assist you with this. Thanks, Aife

    1. Hi Anna, Apologies for not getting back to you sooner. Unfortunately we were not made aware of this comment. Did you manage to get registered for a Club Card? Please call 13 SALVOS (13 72 58) for assistance if you’re still having trouble. Thanks, Aife

  4. So where do I find a telephone number for assistance. Can’t register my card as I have no pin number. Do I have to enter my own or what? Not a very well thought out loyalty program!

  5. Hi I just made a large purchase in one of your south Australia stores and apparently something came up on their till about a problem with my loyalty card, I am trying to find a number to ring in relation to loyalty card (to make sure points have registered) and I can’t find one???

    Your website is not user friendly, it does not seem to have any loyalty card program attached to it, the only number I can find on my card is if I want home collection, can you help please??

    1. Hi Sandra, I am very sorry that this issue occurred. I would like to firstly apologise for the late response, we had not been made aware of a comment being left. Please call 13 SALVOS (13 72 58) for assistance. Thanks, Aife

    1. Hi Frances, I am sorry to hear you had trouble activating your Club Card and apologies for the late response, please contact 13 SALVOS (13 72 58) for further assistance. Thanks, Aife

    1. Hi Handmade and Marina, You should have received a six digit number when you registered in store. They would have wrote this on the reverse of your backing card. If you do not have this number, please contact 13 SALVOS (13 72 58) for assistance. Thanks, Aife

  6. I have signed up online but have not received card in the mail – and there are no cards available instore (I’m in WA)! When will more cards be available?

    1. Hi Rosemarie, We are currently sending out cards to those who have registered online and I trust this will be with you shortly. Please let me know if you still have not received your card. Thanks, Aife

      1. Hi Rosemarie, My sincerest apologies we did not get notification to send you a card, however I will assign a card number to you and post this immediately. I will send you an email to confirm. Thanks, Aife

  7. I have difficulties with my card. I used a few times and i already redeemed my points but my card is not working anymore and i cant log in. etc
    Can i have a phone number to call salvos due this problem.

  8. As with some of the above comments, when I click on the email link to activate my membership it comes up with ‘failed’ Kathy

    1. Hi Kathy, Thank you for your comment. We have checked your account and it appears your account has been activated. Apologies for the fail message, we are looking into this. Thanks, Aife

  9. Hi. I have filled out my details for the card but I have not received an email to activate my account. Could you please help. Thanks.

    1. Hi Megan, Thank you for drawing this to our attention. We have activated your card for you. We will send a card to you in the post shortly – please bear with us a week or two in order to get you this card.

      Thanks, Aife

  10. Like many many others I have tried to register my card. Impossible! And the Salvos phone number takes ages to get through! The young lady I finally spoke to was very nice and did the registration for me.

  11. hi, can you please help activate my card, my card number is 916126212, i didn’t receive any email that has the link to activate my card, thanks
    Min

  12. I have tried to join via internet as store I was at on Saturday had run out of cards. I cannot get past the register page. Will not accept that I do not have a card. Is there another way to do this?

  13. I’m having trouble logging in. Is my username my email address or the card number. I already activated my card and made up a password only to have trouble logfing in. Have reset password and all. Very hard to log in!

  14. I also joined today after visiting the two stores today. The second store is the store which told me about the club. Can I add the receipt from the first purchase? I still have it.

  15. Thank you so much for all your help. Successfully logged on now. I think this is a great idea and the Salvos are a wonderful organization

  16. went to a store for the 1st time and received a card. logged in and card activated with no problems. keep up the good work. you store neat and friendly service.

  17. Was told today that l had 43 points. I was of the understanding that was $4.30 in value, but was told that that was now 1/2 $2.15. Has any one else had the same experience.

  18. I seem to be part of a legion of people who fill in the on-line form but don’t receive an email to activate. Tried several times, and am starting to wonder if this is just a scheme to get people’s details so that they can be bombarded with unwanted junk mail. Loyalty cards don’t usually require this sort of hard yard. Most loyalty cards just require a customer to front up and purchase an item, and then the card gets stamped or initialled without having to supply personal details. Julie

  19. Hi Salvo’s
    Can you please tell me how many more months I will need to wait before receiving my Salvos Reward Card. I applied online for one about 5 or 6 weeks ago, and am still waiting to receive it in the mail. I’m beginning to think my application for the card is a scam just to get personal details on the applicant. If it isn’t a scam, can you please let me know how many more months please.

    1. Hi Rosie. Thank you for getting in touch. We’re sorry it has taken so long. We’re experiencing technical difficulties at the moment in whcih may have been the cause for the delay in delivery of your card. I have personally mailed your card out to you today so it should be with you very shortly. Thanks, Jodie.

  20. I can’t activate my card because I don’t have a PIN number for it? I’m not sure how I get a PIN number, but I’ve already been using the card and have quite a few points and I don’t want to wast them. Is there anyway I can get some help with this?
    Thank you
    Megan 🙂

    1. Hi Megan. The PIN number was on the backing of the card when you originally received it. You can SALVOS on 13 72 58 and they can provide you with a pin or activate over the phone. 🙂 Enjoy!

  21. Hi, After reading all the comments, I was worried that I would not be able to register my card also, but am happy to say, it worked and my card was activated straight away when I filled in details required and sent, I’m happy I had no problems with setting up my activation…so just want to say thanks Aife

  22. Tried to activate my club card and it won’t let me register I can’t even enter the pin and it keeps saying I can’t go further I’ve tried 20 times ???? 270259873 is the card number ???

  23. Hi, I’ve tried activating my card server times. I’m waiting for a verification email to be sent through to my email but still haven’t received any emails so far since last Wednesday. Hope to hear from you soon.

    1. Hi Plaw, Sorry for the delayed response! Were you able to get your card activated? If not, we can get it activated for you today? Thanks, Georgia – Salvos Stores

  24. I couldn’t find a link through the website to register my card. Finally followed a link through here after googling and wondering how on earth i am meant to know my pin? I registered through the website but when I try to register the card it says i don’t exist. So so frustrating. I know the drill from all the other comments……call 13SALVOS in the morning.

    1. Hi Jane, sorry to hear of these troubles. If you experience any further issues please let us know and we will continue to help make sure we can get you activated correctly. Thanks, Georgia – Salvos Stores

    1. Hey Rikki, not a problem. If you could please provide your card number or phone number associated with your card we can retrieve your username now? Thanks, Georgia – Salvos Stores

  25. Why is there no information on the salvo card club site on the actual club benefits and what the card provides? You need to go to this site to find information on the club??

    1. Hi Myles, thanks for your comment. We will pass this onto the team to ensure benefits are accessible and visible. In regards to the system, for each dollar spent you get 1 point. And for every 50 points you accumulate receive a $2.50 discount. For more information on our Club Card System and rewards, please visit the link to our T&C’s form: http://bit.ly/2aJt3U8 . Thanks, Georgia – Salvos Stores

  26. Sorry for my English I lost my card. I have a lot of points. I tried to enter the card through your site. It prescribed a username and password is incorrect. I tried to do a new password. After I managed to make a new password. This again prescribed me something was not right. what can we do?

  27. Hello, I am Geetha and I have tried about 10 times to log into my SALVOS store club account (after activating my card and resetting my password and everything). However, every time I put through my login details it says “Incorrect username/password combination, please try again” at the bottom. I don’t know what’s wrong with it or I have done something wrong. Please help me out 🙂 🙂

    1. Hi Anne, sorry to hear of your troubles. You can activate your card online or via phone call.

      In order, to activate your card online you will require:
      • Card number
      • Pin number (If you do not have your pin, you can provide your card number and we will provide this to you).

      You can then enter these details under the ‘Join Now’ option following this link -https://salvosstores.cloudposhq.com/

      Once you enter this into the link above, you will be prompted to enter some details and confirm an activation link sent to your personal email.

      You can also activate your club Card via phone call to our 13 SALVOS (13 72 58) line.

      Hope this helps. Thanks, Georgia

Leave a Reply

